Orientalmix

Adventures from the Far East and Beyond

Softball May 20, 2009

Filed under: 1 — orientalmix @ 3:02 am

OTTAWA – The Marines are on a roll! They have won two out of three games during their match-ups with the Golden Eagles, Softbank Hawks, and Seibu Lions. Now they are up to third place. The Fighters are doing really well too. They are three wins ahead of the Eagles, securing first place.

I’m seriously considering flying out to Japan at the end of the summer just to catch up on some Pacific league baseball. I’m not sure if I could live with myself knowing that I missed a season that could possibly be Bobby’s last. It makes me so sad to think that Chiba could lose Bobby… So, to make up for the big gaping hole in my life AKA lack of live Japanese baseball, I have joined a recreational softball team. Can’t pitch to save my life but am sure that I will come out of this with a bigger appreciation for baseball.

p.s. I’m loving the picture of Imae and Karakawa on the Marines website from Tuesday’s Baystar win.

 

Leave a Reply

